Off-Road Cooking


Crockpot Chili
February 5, 2014, 1:14 pm
Filed under: Cooking

Crockpot Chili

One dish I make that always turns out well no matter what is crockpot chili! My mom gave me this crockpot and I thoroughly enjoy it, marveling at how simple it is to use! Chili is such an easy thing to make. This one is vegan. I put 2 cans of beans, garlic, onion, tomatoes, bell pepper, and my secret mix of olive oil and soy sauce! I use soy sauce because I don’t cook with salt and soy sauce provides a little more liquid to combine with the oil. Someone (a handsome off-road cooker extraordinaire) recently suggested to me that I could add cinnamon to chili, which I have been doing with curry for quite some time. I might have to add cinnamon every time now that it turned out so well! Normally I would add fresh tomatoes, jalapeños/Thai chilies, and some tomato paste, but the snow was falling fast and I didn’t feel it was appropriate to venture out, so I just used what I had! It was scrumptious!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

